Time and time again 

You find yourself chasing 

After these beings that try hard to-

Be something just like you
Beauty is in the reflection 

Yet you know this can be a downfall 

They won’t only get your mind tipsy

The plan is to intoxicate your soul 
Look twice before you cross me

I’ll think twice before I trust you

Becoming conscious of my subconscious 

The only thing worth chasing is my being 
Right in the centre of my core

Rests a dream of this lifetime 

What’s scary is not knowing that dream 

But knowing I’m highly capable of archiving it
So goodbye ones that don’t stay

Something else can fill that inner space 

It’s written in this poetry 

Now it’s for my world to see

Leave a Reply

