Being the person who never learned from lessons

Especially the first few times

It’s all a result of my inability to listen

Can’t forget to mention I’m never guided
So I never know when to give up

Rejection now feels like sweet say

Thousands fear the feeling

 I can’t let that make my wishes go astray 
Expect me to piss you off

Before I make you happy

Expect me to make you feel hurt

Before I can speak your language of love
My only excuse is that I’m young

And I only get so many chances in life

I can mess up the first impression

Yet only hope to fix that perception 

2 thoughts on “Try Again 

Leave a Reply

